The General Assembly has decided to convene the Fifth United Nations Conference on the Least Developed Countries (LDC5) from 23-27 January 2022 in Doha, Qatar


In order to participate in the Conference, the following categories of relevant organizations that are not in consultative status with ECOSOC and have not been specially-accredited* to participate in this conference must express interest here and must apply for special accreditation.
- Non-governmental organizations 
- Civil society organizations 
- Academic institutions
- Private sector

The Application for special-accreditation is now open until 9am EST on 1 December 2021.

*If you have already been accredited through the first round of special-accreditation that took place in the first half of 2021, you do not have to apply again for this second-round. The first list of specially-accredited organizations can be found here.

Stakeholder applications will be reviewed by Member States, in accordance with the relevant GA Resolution. The name of the organization and country will be shared with the Member States, and additionally the homepage and/or the reason for participation may also be shared if requested. Accredited entities will be informed and will receive further instruction to finalize their registration, as representatives will need to register individually to secure their participation in the event.

Starts Oct 22, 2021 13:00
Ends Dec 1, 2021 09:00

Necessary documents for accreditation:
1. URL of stakeholder’s homepage (website, social media presence or any URL format)
2. Reason for participation, including a description of your organization's relevant work in the area of Least Developed Countries
3. Proof of Legal Status issued by the government of your headquarters location
4. A letter from the head of the organization requesting accreditation to the event