Sustainable Mobility to achieve the Sustainable Development Goals

Palais des Nations Room VIII 15 November 2:30 - 5:30pm

Keynote addresses:

Mr. Nikhil Seth, Assistant Secretary General of the United Nations and Executive Director of UNITAR

H.E. François Rivasseau, Ambassador, Permanent Representative of France to the United Nations Office in Geneva

H.E. Henri Monceau, Ambassador, Permanent Representative of the International Organisation of La Francophonie to the United Nations in Geneva

Hon. Christian Dupessey, President of Annemasse Agglo and Mayor of Annemasse

Roundatable moderator: Mr. Alex Mejia, Director of the Division for People and Social Inclusion, UNITAR and Editor-in-Chief of UN Special magazine

Roundtable speakers:

Hon. Antonio Hodgers, President of the Council of State (PRE) and State Councillor in charge of the Department of Planning, Housing and Energy (DALE)

Mr. Yuwei Li, Director of the Sustainable Transport Division. UNECE

Mrs. Anne Hornung-Soukup, Chair of the Board of Directors of Transports Publics Genevois (TPG)

Mrs. Laetitia Dablanc, Director at the Institut Français des Sciences et Technologies des Transports, du Développement et des Réseaux (IFSTTAR, Université Paris-Est)

Ms. Monika Zimmermann, Expert and International Advisor. Former Deputy Secretary General, ICLEI - Local Governments of Sustainability











