CRPD
from August 26, 2019 to September 20, 2019
Palais des Nations
Europe/Zurich timezone

Committee on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities

22nd session (Monday 26 August a.m. - Friday 20 September p.m. 2019)

  • Concluding Observations: (Initial) Albania, Greece, India, Iraq, Kuwait, Myanmar (Second and third) Australia, Ecuador, El Salvador
  • List of issues prior to reporting: Canada, Ukraine

First week

Monday 26 August 2019

474th meeting, a.m.      Opening of the session

475th meeting, p.m.      Closed meeting

Tuesday 27 August 2019

476th meeting, a.m.      Private meeting (country briefing OPDs/IMFs/NHRIs: Albania, Australia and Ecuador)

477th meeting, p.m.      Dialogue with Albania

Wednesday 28 August 2019

478th meeting, a.m.      Dialogue with Albania

479th meeting, p.m.      Dialogue with Australia

Thursday 29 August 2019

480th meeting, a.m.      Dialogue with Australia

481st meeting, p.m.      Dialogue with Ecuador

Friday 30 August 2019

482nd meeting, a.m.      Dialogue with Ecuador

483rd meeting, p.m.      Closed meeting

Second week

Monday 2 September 2019

484th meeting, a.m.      Private meeting (country briefing OPDs/IMFs/NHRIs: India and Greece)

485th meeting, p.m.      Dialogue with India

Tuesday 3 September 2019

486th meeting, a.m.      Dialogue with India

487th meeting, p.m.      Dialogue with Greece

Wednesday 4 September 2019

488th meeting, a.m.      Dialogue with Greece

489th  meeting, p.m.      Private meeting (country briefing OPDs/IMFs/NHRIs: Canada)

Thursday 5 September 2019

UN holiday

Friday 6 September 2019

490th meeting, a.m.       Private meeting (country briefing OPDs/IMFs/NHRIs: Ukraine)

491st meeting, p.m.      Closed meeting

Third week

Monday 9 September 2019

492nd meeting, a.m.      Private meeting (country briefing OPDs/IMFs/NHRIs: Myanmar, El Salvador, Kuwait and Iraq)

493rd meeting, p.m.      Dialogue with Kuwait

Tuesday 10 September 2019

494th meeting, a.m.      Dialogue with Kuwait

495th meeting, p.m.      Dialogue with Iraq

Wednesday 11 September 2019

496th meeting, a.m.      Dialogue with Iraq

497th meeting, p.m.      Dialogue with El Salvador

Thursday 12 September 2019

498th meeting, a.m.       Dialogue with El Salvador

499th meeting, p.m.      Dialogue with Myanmar

Friday 13 September 2019

500th meeting, a.m.      Dialogue with Myanmar

501st meeting, p.m.      Closed meeting

Fourth week

Monday 16 September 2019

502nd meeting, a.m.      Closed meeting

503rd meeting, p.m.      Closed meeting

Tuesday 17 September 2019

504th meeting, a.m.       Closed meeting

505th meeting, p.m.       Closed meeting

Wednesday 18 September  2019

506th meeting, a.m.      Closed meeting

507th meeting, p.m.      Closed meeting

Thursday 19 September 2019

508th meeting, a.m.      Closed meeting

509th meeting, p.m.      Closed meeting

Friday 20 September 2019

510th meeting, a.m.      Closed meeting

511th meeting, p.m.      Closed meeting

                5pm-6pm       Public closing